The Competition

Competition Results

The Parkening International Guitar Competition is pleased to congratulate and announce the winners of the 2012 competition:

The Jack Marshall Prize and Gold Medal were awarded to Petrit Ceku.

The Silver Medal was awarded to Rafael Aguirre.

The Bronze Medal was awarded to Florian Larousse.

The Fourth Prize was awarded to Solomon Silber.

The Fifth Prize was awarded to Alberta Khoury.

Petrit Ceku

Petrit Ceku of Croatia took the Gold Medal with his performance of Joaquin Rodrigo's Concierto de Aranjuez at Pepperdine's Smothers Theatre during the sold-out final round on Saturday, June 2, 2012. He received the $30,000 Jack Marshall Prize in addition to his medal.

2012 Parkening Competition Winners

Christopher Parkening, left, congratulates the medalists of the 2012 Parkening International Guitar Competition following the final round on Saturday, June 2, 2012, at Pepperdine University: Rafael Aguirre (Spain), Silver Medalist; Petrit Ceku (Croatia), Gold Medalist and winner of the $30,000 Jack Marshall Prize; and Florian Larousse (France), Bronze Medalist.

Pepperdine University reserves the right to change any or all criteria or details pertaining to the Competition.